Faculty

avolio-bruce-dir.jpg

Bruce Avolio

Professor of Management

Mark Pigott Chair in Business Strategic Leadership

Office: 487 PACCAR Hall
bavolio@uw.edu

Expertise

Leadership
Organizational Behavior

barnes-christopher-dir.jpg

Christopher M. Barnes

Associate Professor of Management

Evert McCabe Endowed Fellow

Office: 585 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-4719
chris24b@uw.edu

Expertise

Decision Making
Leadership
Organizational Behavior
Teamwork

Tod Bergstrom

Tod Bergstrom

Lecturer of Business Law

tod2@uw.edu

Expertise

Law
Regulation

Gregory Bigley

Gregory Bigley

Associate Professor of Management

Longbrake Endowed Professor in Innovation

Office: 467 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-7686
Fax: 206-543-3968
gbigley@uw.edu

Expertise

Leadership
Organizational Behavior

Warren Boeker

Warren Boeker

Professor of Management

Douglas E. Olesen Excellence Chair in Entrepreneurship

Office: 567 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-8731
Fax: 206-685-9392
wboeker@uw.edu

Expertise

Entrepreneurship
Technology And Innovation Strategy

chen-xiao-ping-dir

Xiao-Ping Chen

Professor of Management

Philip M. Condit Endowed Chair in Business Administration

Office: 518 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-2265
Fax: 206-543-3968
xpchen@uw.edu

Expertise

Creativity
Decision Making
Entrepreneurship
Global Business
Leadership
Organizational Behavior
Teamwork

Jacob Colker

Jacob Colker

Lecturer of Entrepreneurship

colker@uw.edu

Expertise

Entrepreneurship
Leadership
Marketing Strategy
Technology And Innovation Strategy

Emily Cox Pahnke

Emily Cox Pahnke

Assistant Professor of Management

Office: 422 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-7725
Fax: 206-543-3968
eacox@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Entrepreneurship
Technology And Innovation Strategy
Venture Capital

Emer Dooley

Emer Dooley

Lecturer of Entrepreneurship

Lawrence P. Hughes Faculty Fellow in Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Office: 211B Dempsey Hall
Phone: 206-369-7248
Fax: 425-451-1229
emer@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Entrepreneurship
Technology And Innovation Strategy

farh-crystal-dir

Crystal Farh

Assistant Professor of Management

farh@uw.edu

Expertise

Creativity
Global Business
Leadership
Organizational Behavior
Teamwork

fehr-ryan-dir.jpg

Ryan Fehr

Assistant Professor of Management

Office: 565 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4935
Fax: 206-543-3968
rfehr@u.washington.edu
Website

Expertise

Corporate Social Responsibility
Ethics
Organizational Behavior

fong-christina-dir.jpg

Christina Ting Fong

Principal Lecturer of Management

Office: 542 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4878
Fax: 206-543-3968
ctfong@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Leadership
Organizational Behavior
Teamwork

gupta-abhinav-dir

Abhinav Gupta

Assistant Professor of Strategic Management

Office: 527 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4052
abhinavg@uw.edu

Expertise

Corporate Governance
Corporate Social Responsibility
Leadership

Benjamin Hallen

Benjamin Hallen

Assistant Professor of Management

Office: 531 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4579
bhallen@uw.edu

Expertise

Accelerators
E-business
Entrepreneurship
Technology And Innovation Strategy
Venture Capital

hill-charles-dir.jpg

Charles Hill

Professor of Management and Organization

Hughes M. and Katherine G. Blake Endowed Professor in Business Administration

Office: 518 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4867
Fax: 206-685-9392
chill@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Competitive Strategy
Mergers And Acquisitions
Microeconomics
Strategic Alliances

huber-vandra-dir.jpg

Vandra Huber

Professor Emeritus of Human Resources Management

Office: 581 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-5365
Fax: 206-543-3968
vandra@uw.edu

Expertise

Human Resource Management

huwe-ruth-dir

Ruth Huwe

Lecturer of Management

Office: 570 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-7150
Fax: 206-543-3968
rhuwe@u.washington.edu

johnson-michael-dir.jpg

Michael Johnson

Associate Professor of Management

The Boeing Company Endowed Professor in Business Management

Office: 544 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-2756
Fax: 206-543-3968
mdj3@u.washington.edu
Website

Expertise

Leadership
Teamwork

jones-thomas-dir.jpg

Thomas Jones

Professor Emeritus of Management

Office: 512 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-6380
Fax: 206-543-3968
rebozo@uw.edu

Philip Kienast

Associate Professor Emeritus of Human Resource Management

Office: 518 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-1390
Fax: 206-543-3968
kienast@uw.edu

Suresh Kotha

Suresh Kotha

Professor of Management

Chair, Department of Management and Organization

Olesen/Battelle Excellence Chair in Entrepreneurship

Office: 548 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4466
Fax: 206-543-3968
skotha@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Competitive Strategy
E-commerce
Entrepreneurship
Technology And Innovation Strategy

lee-thomas-dir.jpg

Thomas William Lee

Professor of Management

Hughes M. Blake Endowed Professor of Management

Office: 303D Dempsey Hall
Phone: 206-543-4389
Fax: 206-616-3180
orcas@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Human Resource Management
Organizational Behavior

Alan Leong

Lecturer of Management and Organization

leonga@uw.edu

Richard McPherson

Richard S. McPherson

Lecturer of Management

Office: 267 Mackenzie Hall
Phone: 425-818-8280
Fax: 206-543-3968
rsmcpher@u.washington.edu

mitchell-terence-dir.jpg

Terence Mitchell

Professor Emeritus of Management

Office: 536 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-6779
Fax: 206-543-3968
trm@uw.edu

Expertise

Decision Making
Leadership

kem-myer-dir

Ken Myer

Lecturer of Leadership, Technology Commercialization

Phone: 206-321-3736
myerk@uw.edu

Expertise

Entrepreneurship
Leadership
Technology Commercialization

nishanov-vitaly-dir.jpg

Vitaly Nishanov

Lecturer of Management

Office: 260 Mackenzie Hall
Phone: 206-616-3160
Fax: 206-543-3968
vitaly@u.washington.edu

Richard L. Nolan

Professor Emeritus of Management and Organization

Office: 583 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-0067
Fax: 206-543-3968
rnolan2@uw.edu

Daniel M. Olson

Assistant Professor of Management

Office: 419 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-7689
dmolson@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Competitive Strategy
Corporate Social Responsibility
Entrepreneurship
Law

rakhra-raj-dir

Raj Rakhra

Lecturer of Management

rajr@uw.edu

Expertise

Competitive Strategy

Scott Reynolds

Scott J. Reynolds

Professor of Business Ethics

Weyerhaeuser Endowed Faculty Fellow

Office: 550 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4452
Fax: 206-543-3968
heyscott@uw.edu

Expertise

Corporate Social Responsibility
Ethics

saxberg-borje-dir.jpg

Borje Saxberg

Professor Emeritus of Management

Office: 309 Mackenzie Hall
borjeo@u.washington.edu

Kira Schabram

Kira Schabram

Assistant Professor of Management

Office: 421 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-1835
schabram@uw.edu

Expertise

Ethics
Organizational Behavior
Teamwork

Lian Shao

Lian Shao

Lecturer

Office: 243 Mackenzie Hall
Phone: 425-623-2300
lianshao@uw.edu

Expertise

Human Resource Management
Organizational Behavior

Benjamin Shobert

Part-time lecturer of Management and Organization

Phone: 317-777-2926
Fax: 425-644-2185
bshobert@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Strategic Planning

sirmon-david-dir.jpg

David G. Sirmon

Associate Professor of Management

Robert Herbold Professor in Entrepreneurship

Office: 583 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-0067
Fax: 206-543-3968
dsirmon@uw.edu

Expertise

Competitive Strategy
Mergers And Acquisitions
Strategic Alliances

Kevin Steensma

Kevin Steensma

Professor of Management

Michael G. Foster Endowed Professor

Office: 524 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4897
Fax: 206-543-3968
steensma@uw.edu

Expertise

Competitive Strategy
Global Business
Strategic Alliances
Technology And Innovation Strategy

David Tan

David Tan

Assistant Professor of Management

Office: 426 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-6405
davidtan@uw.edu

Expertise

Competitive Strategy

Elizabeth Umphress

Elizabeth Umphress

Associate Professor of Management

Evert McCabe Endowed Fellow

Office: 587 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-8872
Fax: 206-543-3968
eu4@uw.edu

Expertise

Corporate Social Responsibility
Ethics
Organizational Behavior

Karl Vesper

Professor Emeritus of Business Administration

kvesper@u.washington.edu

John Zagula

Expertise

Communications
Consumer Behavior
Entrepreneurship
Leadership
Marketing Strategy
Private Equity
Technology And Innovation Strategy
Venture Capital