Skip to main content


Faculty

View by expertise  View by rank

 


Terrence Blackburne

Assistant Professor of Accounting

tblackb2@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Elizabeth Blankespoor

Elizabeth Blankespoor

Associate Professor of Accounting

Reimers Endowed Faculty Fellow

Office: 525 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4780
blankbe@uw.edu


Robert Bowen headshot

Robert Bowen

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

acctgweb@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting
Managerial Accounting


David Burgstahler

Professor of Accounting

Julius A. Roller Professor of Accounting

Office: 555 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-6316
Fax: 206-685-1561
dburg@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Managerial Accounting


Asher Curtis

Associate Professor of Accounting

Herbert O. Whitten Endowed Professorship

Office: 471 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-2813
abcurtis@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Ed deHaan

Ed deHaan

Assistant Professor

Michael G. Foster Faculty Fellow

Phone: 206-543-7913
edehaan@uw.edu
Website


Peter Demerjian

Assistant Professor of Accounting

William R. Gregory Accounting Faculty Fellowship

Office: 473 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-1648
pdemerj@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Michael Dimeo

Lecturer of Marketing and International Business

Office: 466 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 425-466-2323
mdimeo@uw.edu

Expertise

Communications
Organizational Behavior


Pete Dukes

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

Office: 553 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-7141
Fax: 206-685-1561
rdukes@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Crystal Finkelstein

Crystal Finkelstein

Lecturer of Accounting

cfinkel@uw.edu

Expertise

Tax


Weili Ge headshot

Weili Ge

Professor of Accounting

Moss Adams Endowed Professor

Office: 554 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-4835
Fax: 206-685-1561
geweili@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting


James Gillick

Senior Lecturer Emeritus

click@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Audit


Stephanie Grant

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Lane A. Daley Endowed Fellow

Office: 533 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-2904
stgrant@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Loyd Heath

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

acctgweb@u.washington.edu


Frank Hodge

Professor of Accounting

Chair, Department of Accounting

Michael G. Foster Endowed Professor

Office: 540 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-8598
Fax: 206-685-1561
fhodge@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Dean Jim Jiambalvo

Jim Jiambalvo

Professor of Accounting

Orin & Janet Smith Dean

Office: 303 Dempsey Hall
Phone: 206-543-9132
Fax: 206-616-3180
jjiambal@uw.edu

Expertise

Managerial Accounting


Richard Johnson

Part-time Lecturer of Accounting

rlj1@uw.edu

Expertise

Tax


Jane Jollineau

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

acctgweb@u.washington.edu


Dawn Matsumoto

Dawn Matsumoto

Professor of Accounting

Gerhard G. Mueller Endowed Professor in Accounting

Office: 528 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4454
Fax: 206-685-1561
damatsu@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Sarah McVay

Professor of Accounting

Deloitte & Touche Endowed Professor in Accounting

Office: 553 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-2196
Fax: 206-685-1561
smcvay@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Gerhard Mueller

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

acctgweb@u.washington.edu


Christina Nichols

Part-time Lecturer of Accounting

Office: #305 Mackenzie Hall
nichols3@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Eric Noreen

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

acctgweb@u.washington.edu


Zoe-Vonna Palmrose

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

Office: 589 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-6125
palmrose@uw.edu

Expertise

Audit
Financial Accounting


Joe Paperman

Part-time Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 203 Mackenzie Hall
Phone: 206-221-1948
paperman@uw.edu


Nancy Pasternack

Nancy Pasternack

Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 251 Mackenzie Hall
Phone: 260-543-1667
nancy29@uw.edu

Expertise

Audit
Corporate Governance
Financial Accounting


Paige H. Patrick

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Office: 467 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4577
patrickp@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Corporate Governance
Executive Compensation
Managerial Accounting


Thomas Phillips

Thomas Phillips

Senior Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 535 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-5383
tomph@uw.edu

Expertise

Audit


Phillip Quinn

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Office: 477 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-5140
philq@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Kavasseri V. Ramanathan

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

Office: 257 Mackenzie Hall
Phone: 206-543-4378
Fax: 206-543-9875
kramnath@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Strategic Planning


Jane Reich

Senior Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 464 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-0634
Fax: 206-685-1561
jmreich@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting
Managerial Accounting


Steven J. Rice

Senior Lecturer Emeritus

Phone: 206-543-4567
Fax: 206-685-1561
ricesj@u.washington.edu


Stephan E. Sefcik

Professor of Accounting

PricewaterhouseCoopers Professor of Accounting

Office: 202 Dempsey Hall
Phone: 206-543-5679
Fax: 206-616-8225
sefcik@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Francine Schafer

Francine B. Shafer

Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 460 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-4964
Fax: 206-685-1561
seneca@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting
Managerial Accounting


Sarah Shaikh

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Phone: 206-685-8077
sshaikh@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Terry Shevlin

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

acctgweb@u.washington.edu


D. Shores

Associate Professor of Accounting

Office: 579 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-5605
Fax: 206-685-1561
shores@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Gary L. Sundem

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

Office: 258 Mackenzie Hall
Phone: 206-543-9390
Fax: 206-685-1561
glsundem@u.washington.edu


Ken Tracy

Part-time Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 431 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-650-6381
tracyke2@uw.edu

Expertise

Tax


Izzy Weber

Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 431 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-2785
elw4@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting
Tax


William L. Wells

Senior Lecturer Emeritus of Accounting

Phone: 206-543-7694
wellsbil@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting
Government / Nonprofit Accounting