Skip to main content


Faculty

The Center for Leadership and Strategic Thinking at the University of Washington Foster School of Business brings together the school’s top scholars in strategic thinking and leadership. Take a moment to meet some of our key faculty.

More information on Executive Director Bruce Avolio can be found here.

Bruce Avolio

Bruce Avolio
Professor of Management and Executive Director of Center for Leadership and Strategic Thinking
bavolio@uw.edu

 

white-block

Molly Breysse Cox
Lecturer in Management and Operations
Consultant with Center for Leadership and Strategic Thinking
mollyb9@uw.edu

 

Gregory Bigley

Gregory Bigley
Associate Professor of Management
206-685-7686
gbigley@uw.edu

 

Xiao-Ping Chen

Xiao-Ping Chen
Professor of Management
206-543-2265
xpchen@uw.edu

 

Christina Fong

Christina Ting Fong
Principal Lecturer of Management
206-543-4878
ctfong@u.washington.edu

 

Michael Johson

Michael Johnson
Associate Professor of Management
206-616-2756
mdj3@u.washington.edu

Tom Lee

Thomas William Lee
Professor of Management
206-543-4389
orcas@u.washington.edu

 

Richard S. McPherson

Richard S. McPherson
Lecturer of Management
425-818-8280
rsmcpher@u.washington.edu

 

Ken Myer

Ken Myer
Lecturer of Leadership, Technology Commercialization
206-321-3736
myerk@uw.edu

 

Lian Shao

Lian Shao
Lecturer of Management
425-623-2300
lianshao@uw.edu

 

Elizabeth Umphress

Elizabeth Umpress
Associate Professor of Management
206-616-8872
eu4@u.washington.edu