Skip to main content


Faculty – MSBA

Learn from top-ranked faculty at the forefront of research in business intelligence and data analytics. Foster faculty excel at linking academic theory with real-world practice to make lectures and in-class discussions both relevant and rigorous.

See the list of Master of Science in Business Analytics faculty below.

Gregory Bigley

Associate Professor of Management

Office: 467 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-7686
Fax: 206-543-3968
gbigley@uw.edu

Expertise

Leadership
Organizational Behavior


Asher Curtis

Associate Professor of Accounting

Herbert O. Whitten Endowed Professorship

Office: 471 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-2813
abcurtis@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Financial Accounting


Christina Ting Fong

Principal Lecturer of Management

Office: 542 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4878
Fax: 206-543-3968
ctfong@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Leadership
Organizational Behavior
Teamwork


Mark Hillier

Associate Professor of Quantitative Methods

Evert McCabe Endowed Fellow

Office: 465 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-1912
Fax: 206-543-3969
mhillier@uw.edu

Expertise

Manufacturing Management
Operations Management
Operations Research


Foad Iravani

Assistant Professor of Operations Management

Office: 444 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-9114
firavani@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Gray Markets
Supply Chain Management


Hamed Mamani

Hamed Mamani

Associate Professor of Operations Management

Premera Endowed Professor

Office: 448 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-0787
Fax: 206-543-3968
hmamani@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Data Analytics
Operations Management
Operations Research
Project Management
Supply Chain Management


Simha Mummalaneni

Simha Mummalaneni

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Office: 487 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-4913
simha@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Competitive Strategy
Pricing Strategies
Regulation


Oliver J. Rutz

Associate Professor of Marketing

Marion B. Ingersoll Professor

Office: 432 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-1856
Fax: 206-543-7472
orutz@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Advertising
Big Data
Consumer Segmentation
Database Marketing
Direct Marketing
E-commerce
Marketing Research
Social Media


Amin Sayedi

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Michael G. Foster Endowed Fellow

Office: 483 PACCAR Hall
aminsa@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Advertising
Digital Marketing
E-commerce
Marketing Research
Pricing Strategies
Social Media
Technology Marketing


Elizabeth Stearns

Senior Lecturer of Marketing and International Business

Office: 438 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-6783
Fax: 206-543-7472
estearns@uw.edu

Expertise

Advertising
Direct Marketing
Marketing Management
Strategic Planning


Yong Tan

Yong Tan

Professor of Information Systems

Michael G. Foster Endowed Professor of Information Systems

Office: 461 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-6785
Fax: 206-543-3968
ytan@u.washington.edu
Website

Expertise

Crowdsourcing
Data Analytics
E-commerce
Economics Of Information Systems
Social Network Analytics


Michael R. Wagner

Michael R. Wagner

Associate Professor of Operations Management

Neal and Jan Dempsey Endowed Faculty Fellow

Office: 442 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-2755
mrwagner@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Crowdsourcing
Manufacturing Management
Operations Management
Operations Research
Project Management
Supply Chain Management


Yingfei Wang

Assistant Professor of Information Systems

Office: 527 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-5736
yingfei@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Big Data
Data Analytics
E-commerce
Machine Learning
Operations Research
Statistics


Hema Yoganarasimhan

Hema Yoganarasimhan

Associate Professor of Marketing

Michael G. Foster Faculty Fellow

Office: 481 PACCAR Hall
hemay@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Big Data
Digital Marketing
Pricing Strategies