Faculty

Respected researchers, dedicated teachers, and experienced consultants.
TMMBA faculty at its best.

Learn from a team of practicing professionals who are pacesetters in their fields. Our distinguished UW Foster School of Business faculty is made up of the highest-caliber teachers and researchers. These faculty members have consulted for industry giants such as Microsoft, IBM Corporation, The Boeing Company, PACCAR, and the Washington State Department of Transportation. They excel at linking academic theory with real-world practice to make the lectures, readings, and in-class discussions applicable and challenging.

Bruce Avolio

Professor of Management

Mark Pigott Chair in Business Strategic Leadership

Office: 487 PACCAR Hall
bavolio@uw.edu

Expertise

Leadership
Organizational Behavior

Gregory Bigley

Associate Professor of Management

Longbrake Endowed Professor in Innovation

Office: 467 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-7686
Fax: 206-543-3968
gbigley@uw.edu

Expertise

Leadership
Organizational Behavior

Warren Boeker

Professor of Management

Douglas E. Olesen Excellence Chair in Entrepreneurship

Office: 567 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-8731
Fax: 206-685-9392
wboeker@uw.edu

Expertise

Entrepreneurship
Technology And Innovation Strategy

Debra Glassman

Senior Lecturer of Business Economics

Office: 440 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-8738
Fax: 206-543-7472
dg2854@uw.edu

Expertise

Global Business
International Finance
Macroeconomics

Benjamin Hallen

Assistant Professor of Management

Office: 531 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4579
bhallen@uw.edu

Expertise

Accelerators
E-business
Entrepreneurship
Technology And Innovation Strategy
Venture Capital

Mark Hillier

Associate Professor of Quantitative Methods

Evert McCabe Endowed Fellow

Office: 465 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-1912
Fax: 206-543-3969
mhillier@uw.edu

Expertise

Manufacturing Management
Operations Management
Operations Research

Sarah McVay

Professor of Accounting

Deloitte & Touche Endowed Professor in Accounting

Office: 553 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-2196
Fax: 206-685-1561
smcvay@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Financial Accounting

Natalie Mizik dir

Natalie Mizik

Professor of Marketing

J. Gary Shansby Endowed Chair in Marketing Strategy

Office: 412 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-9001
Fax: 206-543-7472
nmizik@uw.edu

Expertise

Marketing Strategy
Myopic Management

Kamran Moinzadeh

Kamran Moinzadeh

Professor of Operations Management

Chair, Information Systems and Operations Management

Michael G. Foster Endowed Professor

Office: 534 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-1932
Fax: 206-543-3968
kamran@uw.edu

Expertise

Inventory Management
Manufacturing Management
Operations Management
Operations Research
Supply Chain Management

Paige H. Patrick

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Office: 467 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4577
patrickp@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Corporate Governance
Executive Compensation
Managerial Accounting

Martha Pilcher

Martha Pilcher

Senior Lecturer of Operations Management

Office: 414 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-8742
Fax: 206-543-3968
mpilcher@uw.edu

Expertise

Operations Management
Operations Research

Scott Reynolds

Scott J. Reynolds

Professor of Business Ethics

Weyerhaeuser Endowed Faculty Fellow

Office: 550 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4452
Fax: 206-543-3968
heyscott@uw.edu

Expertise

Corporate Social Responsibility
Ethics

Julie Sandler

Julie Sandler

Part-time Lecturer of Entrepreneurship

Phone: 206-674-3000
sandler@uw.edu

Kevin Steensma

Professor of Management

Michael G. Foster Endowed Professor

Office: 524 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4897
Fax: 206-543-3968
steensma@uw.edu

Expertise

Competitive Strategy
Global Business
Strategic Alliances
Technology And Innovation Strategy

David Tan

Assistant Professor of Management

Office: 426 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-6405
davidtan@uw.edu

Expertise

Competitive Strategy

Daniel Turner

Principal Lecturer of Marketing

Peter and Noydena Brix Endowed Faculty Fellow

Office: 334-A Dempsey Hall
Phone: 206-543-2165
Fax: 206-543-7472
djturner@uw.edu

Lance Young

Senior Lecturer of Finance and Business Economics

Office: 428 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4474
Fax: 206-543-7472
youngla@uw.edu

Expertise

Asset Pricing
Behavioral Finance
Business Valuation
Financial Markets
Growth Management
Small Business Finance
Venture Capital