Faculty

blackburne-terrence-dir.jpg

Terrence Blackburne

Assistant Professor of Accounting

tblackb2@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting

burgstahler-david-dir.jpg

David Burgstahler

Professor of Accounting

Julius A. Roller Professor of Accounting

Office: 555 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-6316
Fax: 206-685-1561
dburg@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Managerial Accounting

Asher Curtis

Asher Curtis

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Herbert O. Whitten Endowed Professorship

Office: 471 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-2813
abcurtis@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Financial Accounting

Ed deHaan

Ed deHaan

Assistant Professor

Phone: 206-543-7913
edehaan@uw.edu
Website

demerjian-peter-dir.jpg

Peter Demerjian

Assistant Professor of Accounting

William R. Gregory Accounting Faculty Fellowship

Office: 473 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-1648
pdemerj@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Financial Accounting

dimeo-michael-dir.jpg

Michael Dimeo

Lecturer

Office: 466 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 425-466-2323
mdimeo@uw.edu

Expertise

Communications
Organizational Behavior

dukes-roland-dir.jpg

Pete Dukes

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

Office: 553 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-7141
Fax: 206-685-1561
rdukes@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting

Weili Ge

Weili Ge

Associate Professor of Accounting

Moss Adams Endowed Professor

Office: 554 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-4835
Fax: 206-685-1561
geweili@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting

gillick-james-dir.jpg

James Gillick

Senior Lecturer Emeritus

click@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Audit

grant-stephanie-directory

Stephanie Grant

Assistant Professor of Accounting

stgrant@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting

grimstad-gary-dir

Gary Grimstad

Part-time Lecturer of Accounting

Phone: 206-612-6760
grimsg@uw.edu

Expertise

Tax

hodge-frank-dir.jpg

Frank Hodge

Professor of Accounting

Chair, Department of Accounting

Michael G. Foster Endowed Professor

Office: 540 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-8598
Fax: 206-685-1561
fhodge@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting

Dean Jim Jiambalvo

Jim Jiambalvo

Professor of Accounting

Orin & Janet Smith Dean

Office: 303 Dempsey Hall
Phone: 206-543-9132
Fax: 206-616-3180
jjiambal@uw.edu

Expertise

Managerial Accounting

Richard Johnson

Part-time Lecturer of Accounting

rlj1@uw.edu

Expertise

Tax

Erika Marquez

Erika Marquez

Part-time Lecturer of Accounting

erikajmarquez@gmail.com

Expertise

Tax

Dawn Matsumoto

Dawn Matsumoto

Professor of Accounting

Gerhard G. Mueller Endowed Professor in Accounting

Office: 528 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4454
Fax: 206-685-1561
damatsu@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting

mcvay-sarah-dir.jpg

Sarah McVay

Professor of Accounting

Deloitte & Touche Endowed Professor in Accounting

Office: 553 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-2196
Fax: 206-685-1561
smcvay@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Financial Accounting

palmrose-zoe-vonna -dir

Zoe-Vonna Palmrose

Professor of Accounting

Kermit O. Hanson Professor in Business Administration

Office: 589 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-6125
palmrose@uw.edu

Expertise

Audit
Financial Accounting

Joe Paperman

Part-time Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 203 Mackenzie Hall
Phone: 206-221-1948
paperman@uw.edu

patrick-paige-dir

Paige H. Patrick

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Office: 467 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4577
patrickp@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Corporate Governance
Executive Compensation
Managerial Accounting

Thomas Phillips

Thomas Phillips

Senior Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 535 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-5383
tomph@uw.edu

Expertise

Audit

Phillip Quinn

Phillip Quinn

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Office: 477 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-5140
philq@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting

Kavasseri Ramanathan

Kavasseri V. Ramanathan

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

Office: 257 Mackenzie Hall
Phone: 206-543-4378
Fax: 206-543-9875
kramnath@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Strategic Planning

Jane Reich

Jane Reich

Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 464 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-0634
Fax: 206-685-1561
jmreich@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting
Managerial Accounting

William M. Resler

Senior Lecturer Emeritus of Accounting

Office: 432 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-8043
Fax: 206-685-1561
resler@uw.edu

Expertise

Tax

rice-steven-dir.jpg

Steven J. Rice

Senior Lecturer Emeritus

Phone: 206-543-4567
Fax: 206-685-1561
ricesj@u.washington.edu

sefcik-stephan-dir.jpg

Stephan E. Sefcik

Professor of Accounting

PricewaterhouseCoopers Professor of Accounting

Office: 202 Dempsey Hall
Phone: 206-543-5679
Fax: 206-616-8225
sefcik@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting

Francine B. Shafer

Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 460 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-4964
Fax: 206-685-1561
seneca@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting
Managerial Accounting

shaikh-sarah-dir

Sarah Shaikh

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Phone: 206-685-8077
sshaikh@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting

shores-d-dir

D. Shores

Associate Professor of Accounting

Office: 579 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-5605
Fax: 206-685-1561
shores@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting

Gary L. Sundem

Professor Emeritus of Accounting

Office: 258 Mackenzie Hall
Phone: 206-543-9390
Fax: 206-685-1561
glsundem@u.washington.edu

Tracy Ken

Part-time Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 431 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-650-6381
tracyke2@uw.edu

Expertise

Tax

weber-izzy-directory-photo

Izzy Weber

Lecturer of Accounting

Office: 431 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-2785
elw4@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting
Tax

William Wells

William L. Wells

Senior Lecturer Emeritus of Accounting

Phone: 206-543-7694
wellsbil@uw.edu

Expertise

Financial Accounting
Government / Nonprofit Accounting