Skip to main content


MSCM Faculty

Gain the business acumen, knowledge, and real-world experience from Foster’s world-class faculty. See the list of Master of Supply Chain faculty below.

Ming Fan

Associate Professor of Information Systems

Office: 469 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-7525
Fax: 206-543-3968
mfan@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Data Analytics
Data Mining
E-business
E-commerce
Economics Of Information Systems
Social Network Analytics


Christina Ting Fong

Principal Lecturer of Management

Office: 542 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4878
Fax: 206-543-3968
ctfong@u.washington.edu

Expertise

Leadership
Organizational Behavior
Teamwork


Mark Hillier

Associate Professor of Quantitative Methods

Evert McCabe Endowed Fellow

Office: 465 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-1912
Fax: 206-543-3969
mhillier@uw.edu

Expertise

Manufacturing Management
Operations Management
Operations Research


Apurva Jain

Associate Professor of Operations Management

Office: 532 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-4970
Fax: 206-543-3968
apurva@uw.edu

Expertise

E-business
E-commerce
Inventory Management
Manufacturing Management
Operations Management
Operations Research
Service Management Operations
Supply Chain Management


Suresh Kotha

Professor of Management

Chair, Department of Management and Organization

Olesen/Battelle Excellence Chair in Entrepreneurship

Office: 548 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-4466
Fax: 206-543-3968
skotha@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Competitive Strategy
E-commerce
Entrepreneurship
Technology And Innovation Strategy


Hamed Mamani

Hamed Mamani

Associate Professor of Operations Management

Premera Endowed Professor

Office: 448 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-0787
Fax: 206-543-3968
hmamani@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Data Analytics
Operations Management
Operations Research
Project Management
Supply Chain Management


Kamran Moinzadeh

Kamran Moinzadeh

Professor of Operations Management

Chair, Information Systems and Operations Management

Michael G. Foster Endowed Professor

Office: 534 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-1932
Fax: 206-543-3968
kamran@uw.edu

Expertise

Inventory Management
Manufacturing Management
Operations Management
Operations Research
Supply Chain Management


Ken Myer

Lecturer of Leadership, Technology Commercialization

Phone: 206-321-3736
myerk@uw.edu

Expertise

Entrepreneurship
Leadership
Technology Commercialization


Shaosong Ou

Shaosong Ou

Senior Lecturer of Information Systems

Office: 521 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-543-0153
Fax: 206-543-3968
shaosong@uw.edu

Expertise

E-commerce
Knowledge Management
Systems Development


Masha Shunko

Assistant Professor of Operations Management

Office: 519 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-685-8599
mshunko@uw.edu

Expertise

Operations Management
Operations Research
Service Management Operations
Supply Chain Management


Yong Tan

Yong Tan

Professor of Information Systems

Neal and Jan Dempsey Professor of Information Systems

Office: 461 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-616-6785
Fax: 206-543-3968
ytan@u.washington.edu
Website

Expertise

Crowdsourcing
Data Analytics
E-commerce
Economics Of Information Systems
Social Network Analytics


Yong-Pin Zhou

Yong-Pin Zhou

Professor of Operations Management

Office: 520 PACCAR Hall
Phone: 206-221-5324
Fax: 206-543-3968
yongpin@uw.edu
Website

Expertise

Inventory Management
Manufacturing Management
Operations Management
Operations Research
Service Management Operations
Statistics
Supply Chain Management